Life Update

Sorry, it’s been a minute. I wish I could say I’ve been busy, but honestly I’ve just been uninspired. It’s hard to keep up with a blog when there aren’t very many people interested in what you have to say… yet. I’m hoping to gain more followers, but I realize that I need to post more to do so.

Lately, I haven’t had much going on. I’ve been keeping up with my morning runs and doing my best to do agility and strength workouts. I had cut out sugar out of my diet, but that lasted a solid week. I might try to start up again, but until then, I decided to just be conscious of my eating choices.

I am sixteen, but have yet to get my license. My dad has been taking me driving and I have been keeping up with my in-cars. In fact, I have an in-car tomorrow. An in-car is when an instructor takes me out driving and we cover the basics of what will be expected on my test. I’m actually not too bad at driving, especially considering that I used to swear I would never drive because I thought I would get in an accident. That’s always a possibility, but I feel as though being able to live my life to more of its potential is worth the risk.

On Wednesday, I leave for a journalism camp which I’m super excited for. I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before, but I want to be a political or news journalist after college. Still, I have to read a book and write an essay in order to receive college credit for the course and I’ve been putting it off. Writing this update is part of my procrastination.

I don’t have much else to mention, but I wanted to confirm to those who do follow me that I’m still here and that I plan to write a lot more soon. Life always seems to get in the way, but I need to remember to take time out at least once a week to practice my writing. I hope you enjoyed this quick update. Time to read 🙂

 

One thought on “Life Update

Leave a Reply

